Cricket Club


After a distinguished career at both Edwardstown CC and the Savings Bank CC, Kym moved to Walkerville in 1983. A dominant opening batsman as well as a crafty bowler he played almost 20 years of A grade cricket and just shy of 30 seasons for the club, amassing over 10 000 career runs.
Kym has also played a huge part in shaping the club off the field taking in every position imaginable from president to curator, as well as being both a playing life member and sports club life member. The medal is voted for by the A grade players in a 3,2,1 point system and is a great honour to receive the award as voted by your peers.

Kym Reid Medal 



2018/19- Scott Blackmore

2017/18- Andrew Westphal

2016/17 - Gareth Cox         2015/16 - Brett Knowles

 2014/15 - Bret Knowles
2013/14 - Brett Knowles
2012/13 - Damian Miller
2011/12 - Andrew Lee
2010/11 - Andrew Lee
2009/10 - Mark Reid


2008/09 - Ben Duncan

2007/08 - Iggy Mareolas
2006/07 - Brett Weinert
2005/06 - Not Awarded
2004/05 - Will Walker
2003/04 - Brett Weinert
2002/03 - Leo Panzarino
2001/02 - Brett Weinert

Kym Reid Medal Past Winners